An Inexpensive Way to Decorate for the Holidays

image

It’s the most wonderful time of the year and Christmas is exactly a week away! I wanted to share how I was able to bring a little holiday spirit to my place without breaking my pockets.

image

image

I originally wanted a Christmas Tree but I changed my mind and instead decided to put little decorations throughout my apartment. I purchased EVERYTHING pictured throughout this post from the Dollar Tree. The only item pictured that was not purchased from there is the wreath which I pieced together from a plain gold wreath, ribbon, and branch decorations.
image

image

I am really happy that I took out the time to decorate because I really feel like it improved my mood and definitely put me in more of the holiday spirit. If you were possibly thinking of decorating but you didn’t want to take out too much time or invest too much money into doing so you may want to check out Dollar Tree and see if they may have any items that you could utilize.image

What did you do to decorate for the holidays?

Leave a Reply

