May’s My Brown Box

I received May’s My Brown Box this past Friday and I’m just now getting a chance to open it up. This month’s box was very interesting filled with all sorts of lifestyle goodies! May’s My Brown Box contained:

may mbb greenevdc1

Food Should Taste Good Sweet Potato Tortilla Chips:
These all natural tortilla chips sort of remind me of SunChips, a nice and healthy snack to munch on when you are on the go.

Smarty Pants -Adult Vitamins:
These are tasty gummy vitamins. The sample came with 2 packs, each pack contained 6 vitamins/1 day supply of supplements. I loved this addition to the box because vitamins should play an important part in all of our daily lives.

image_2Brittanie’s Thyme- Everyday Organic Facial Toner:

I’m familiar with Brittanie’s Thyme products because of MBB, this one is an organic facial toner. It should be a treat to try!

Pampered Pits:

Received in a previous box. It’s organic deodorant.

Ynobe Shop- Silky Shea Cream:
This shea cream can be used on your skin and hair. I used some yesterday and my skin felt moisturized throughout the entire day. Ya’ll know that I love things that smell good & this smells AWESOME! This selection is a winner in my book.

Simply Lovely Sugar Scrub:

This is a repeat from a previous box. However I’m not upset about this repeat because it was one of my favorite products ever in the MBB! After, I used it I noticed a real difference in the softness of my skin, its composed of fortifying ingredients and it smells good 🙂 I was super stoked about this one!

Divine Clementine- Soap on a Rope:

Cute idea! Soap on a rope is shaped in the form of a heart and has a minty peppermint smell. The label says that it is great for itchy skin and reduces acne.

Mirabella -Crushed Velvet Lip Pencil:
We received a Mirabella pencil in a previous MBB. I found it very easy to apply. This is a different color so I thought this was a good addition as well. I think I will try to pair it with my Mac Diva Lipstick.

I appreciated May’s My Brown Box. I thought that the box was well worth $20 if not more and all of the goodies were useful. I must admit I never expected to receive a bag of chips in the box lol but all and all I was surprised and satisfied. What are your thoughts about May’s My Brown Box?

Leave a Reply

