March’s My Brown Box

My Brown Box is a subscription service that sends 5-6 samples of beauty/makeup, hair,  skin, & lifestyle products to your door monthly. I received March’s My Brown Box last week. March’s theme was Au Naturel Everything! So let’s see what was in it:

SDot Beauty-Smooth Operator Natural Sugar and Mango Lip Smoothing Scrub Full Size:

Before subscribing to My Brown Box I was not familiar with Sugar Scrubs. According to Google a sugar scrub is ‘an all-over body treatment used to buff away dry skin & increase circulation. These scrubs are made of sugar, vitamins, oils and other moisturizing ingredients.’

Since this Sugar Lip Smoothing Scrub is for the lips, I applied the scrub to my lip for 5 minutes and washed it off. I did feel a difference in the softness of my lips, my lips are always soft BUT they do feel softer after using the scrub. I like the sugar scrub and will be using it again!

So Vain-Deep Moisturizer Repair Conditioner Sample -Haven’t heard of this brand so I look forward to trying and reviewing this conditioner.

Sister’s Keeper-Sunburst Shampoo Bar – I’ve been eager to try a Shampoo Bar so I’m very excited to try this one! However, I’ll have to do my research and find out exactly how to use and apply it lol

Mirabella Beauty-Red Velvet Lip Pencil– This Lip Pencil applies easily and compliments Mac’s Ruby Woo! I love it! It also came with a sharpener.

Lamik Beauty-True Mineral Powder Sample– I applied the powder to my face, its not harsh and gives skin that natural glow look. I like that! However, I think it’s a little to dark for my skin complexion. I will probably give it to one of my friends.

Valana Minerals Sparkle Lips Vegan Lip Gloss Sample- This sample was also in January’s MBB.

image_2

The card in the box says there is a Big Announcement coming next month, I can’t wait to find out what it is!

Many of the products in March’s box were all natural which I think is pretty cool but what do you think of March’s My Brown Box?

2 thoughts on “March’s My Brown Box

Leave a Reply

