Cool Spots: The Howard Theatre Raheem DeVaughn Concert

Recently (and by recently I mean Inauguration weekend …. yea I know that was two months ago but DON’T JUDGE ME lol), my best friend and I were invited to the Raheem DeVaughn concert at the Howard Theatre *thanks to my girl Xanthia!*. It was my first time attending an event at the theater and I must say I really like the set up! It’s a nice cool laid back atmosphere.

The theater is set up with the stage in front, the middle of the theater is an open floor (where we were at) and there are booths and seats on the sides as well as upstairs, accompanied by a long bar in the back of the theater.

The opening act was cool and Raheem’s performance was pretty awesome, he did a great job and really put on a great show.  He sang his new song  ‘Love Connection’ but also performed some of my favorites like ‘Believe’ & ‘You’. He actually got so into his performance that he started rolling around on the stage lol and even made his way down into the crowd.

Overall I really enjoyed myself!  Great singing performances and a nice live band always equal a great time. I even managed to record a snippet of ‘Believe’.
(Excuse my singing in the background, I swear I’m Beyonce when I’m driving in the car alone lol)

We had a great time and I look forward to attending other events at the Howard Theatre. Have you checked out the new Howard Theatre? Did you enjoy yourself?

2 thoughts on “Cool Spots: The Howard Theatre Raheem DeVaughn Concert

Leave a Reply

