Product Review & Meeting Curly Nikki

This past weekend was quite eventful. For starters, I made the mistake of walking all the way down the hair aisle of Target. Ya’ll know I’m a product junkie, one day I’ll learn how to conquer the beast but it beat me again lol!

I originally went in to pick up the Curls ‘Passion Fruit Curl Control Paste’ but I spotted a new product in Jane Carter’s line and absolutely HAD to try it! It’s called the ‘Creamy Leave-In Styling Smoother” the label says ‘Use for double strand twist & all wash and wear styles for curl definition’.

I divided my hair into three sections, flat twisted my hair and placed flexi rods on the end. See pics of the results:

photo

I really liked the Leave In Styling Smoother. It has a unique scent, enhanced my curls, and defined my twist out! I will be using it again!

What do you think of the twist out? Would you try the Leave in Styling Smoother?

Next, I spotted Jason’s Rosewater Pure Natural Bodywash at Wegmen’s for $10. Some of the bodywash ingredients include: Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Helianthus Annuus Sunflower Seed Oil, & Other certified organic ingredients!

Surprisingly, I like the smell of the bodywash! It reminds me of a fabric softener scent but not too heavy. I’ve used it a few times and I like the way my skin feels after showering so I may check out another bodywash in the Jason line.

Last but CERTAINLY not least, as you guys know from previous post, Curly Nikki has a great hair blog that I stalk frequently lol. Curly Nikki published a book ‘Better Than Good Hair’, it’s a great read for new naturals & has some helpful tips for more seasoned naturals as well.

Shea Moisture hosted her book signing in DC this past weekend. My friends and I had the pleasure of attending the nice event & we actually got to meet Curly Nikki. She is such a sweetheart, we had a blast!

How was your weekend?

Update: Our pics actually made it to curlynikki.com *falls out*

4 thoughts on “Product Review & Meeting Curly Nikki

Leave a Reply

