An Old Piece With Great Potential – Leather Jacket

So as you can see I found another piece that needed doctoring. I have loved this jacket since the day that I purchased it 4 years ago. As you can see in the images above and directly below the jacket began to peel around the neck area. The jacket was also missing a few buttons so I decided to fix it. I really didn’t have the heart to part with it just yet!

I decided to cover the entire collar with a chocolate brown leather. I also covered the top of one of the pockets. This was a very easy fix that I personally feel brings a new look to the jacket.

As you can see from the images below, I was SO excited that I didn’t have to toss my jacket! Not only did I bring it back to life but I got to reinvent it as well by giving it a new look!

Do you have an old piece with great potential?

6 thoughts on “An Old Piece With Great Potential – Leather Jacket

Leave a Reply

