An Old Piece With Great Potential – Military Jacket

Image

Before

I was going through my closet earlier this week and I put aside a few pieces of clothing that, I felt, could use a little spicing up. The picture above is of a jacket that I have owned for a few years. I think that the jacket is very cute, which is why I own it in the first place, but I wanted to make a few alterations to it.

In my opinion, I felt that the jacket was bland and clearly I need to fix the top right shoulder. I made two simply changes that made a major difference. I removed all of the buttons and replaced them with gold buttons and I also covered the top of the pockets with black leather!

Image

After

Image

Leather Pocket

I think these minor alterations really brought my jacket back to life! I love the outcome! Do you have an Old Piece With Great Potential?

Image

4 thoughts on “An Old Piece With Great Potential – Military Jacket

Leave a Reply

