The Joy of the Slow Cooker

The crock pot is one of the greatest cooking inventions and I use it frequently. The slow cooker is a winner in my book for many reasons.

It’s generally a healthier way of cooking,  requires little prep time, uses less energy than a conventional oven, and after I arrive home from a long day I have dinner waiting for me. Whats not to love about that?

Well my friends, I recently discovered a product that leaves me even more excited about slow cookers.

The Reynolds Slow Cooker Liners! I found these gifts from heaven at Target. The box claims that it leaves you with minimal clean up. And boy oh boy, it did not disappoint! You take the bag out of the crock pot and VIOLA you are done. Literally, there is NO CLEAN UP process!

image_2

Plus, you get 8 liners in one packet for like $2.50! I tried the liner last night when I made my lamb roast and vegetables. I will be purchasing these wonderful creations again!

The recipe for vegetables and lamb roast is quite simple. All you need is your meat of choice, carrots, potatoes, onions, vegetable stock, and water. Sometimes, I add a can of vegetable soup for addition flavor. I cover the meat with Lipton Recipe Secrets Onion Dip Mix, then add the vegetables, vegetable stock and water. Make sure after you add all of those ingredients that the water and/or liquids cover the meat, so the meat can simmer in its own juices.  I usually place my crock pot on the low setting to ensure that it doesn’t burn while I’m at work. Next, sit back relax and enjoy because in a few short hours your home cooked meal will be ready to devour. 

What is your favorite Slow Cooker Recipe?

One thought on “The Joy of the Slow Cooker

  1. I made a great three bean chili the other day. The recipe called for turkey, but I used veggie crumbles because my husband doesn’t eat meat. Hubby and my stepson tore it up!

    My stepson and I eat meat, and your lamb recipe sounds great. I may have to try it!

Leave a Reply

