The Perfect Snack

almonds-340x293

I have become obsessed with almonds! The almond is the perfect snack, of course if you aren’t allergic to it lol. Not only do they taste great, but I was surprised to find that almonds contain

a great source of calcium, protein, fiber, Vitamin A, Vitamin E, and even Biotin (great for your hair, skin, and nails).

The perfect on the go snack, I pack them in my bag and can enjoy them anywhere I go. They will also hold you over until your next meal. So the next time you’re in search of a healthy snack, find some almonds and a glass of water instead of reaching for the potato chips. They are good for you and you’ll feel better.

Do you like almonds?

2 thoughts on “The Perfect Snack

  1. Almonds have been my favourite snack of 2013 and they really do the job of holding off the cravings. What I try and do is have almonds with a mug of hot water with lemon and honey and it makes me feel sharper and alert when I think I’m having a dip.

Leave a Reply

