About Us

va·de me·cum  [ˈvɑːdɪ ˈmeɪkʊm]:

Noun
A handbook or guide that is kept constantly at hand for consultation.

ABOUT US…..

The Greene Sisters are proud Alumni of the illustrious North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University. AGGIE PRIDE!! Currently residing in Virginia and Maryland, we aspire to do great things. Please join us on our blogging adventure. Feel free to provide us with feedback!

IMG_20121027_192427

CHARLA

155484_4364028464286_1005707070_n

“Creativity can solve almost any problem. The creative act, the defeat of habit by originality overcomes everything.” George Lois

Presently I see myself as a creative soul searching for my niche. I know there is no one else on this globe like myself and that I was put here for a reason. Over the past few years I have learned to constantly strive to become the best version of me and embrace my individuality. I wake up everyday and put forth the effort to appreciate the value in all things big and small, and seek an opportunity to be inspired.  I believe that all things are possible through Jesus Christ and that without Him I am nothing. I may not be thankful for some of the circumstances that I am currently in but I am so grateful that HE stands right by my side as I experience them. In the grand scheme of things the good will outweigh the not so good, if we would simply adjust our outlook and mindset things would seem a little better.  In a nutshell I am an optimist on my own personal journey of spiritual growth and self discovery. In the end all of the pieces will fall into place!

VECOYA

66711_10100317784778663_387089708_n

Well what can I say ….

VeCoya is bubbly, a tad bit sassy, a ball of fun, a daughter, a sister, and a great friend.

I am an outgoing, determined, independent young lady trying to find her path in this crazy world. I love GOD, great food, fab hair, positive vibes, having fun, learning, growing, and honestly I could go on and on for hours LOL.

Now that I’m in my 20 somethings, I am operating outside of my comfort zone and trying new things that I can admit slightly frighten me.  I think that blogging will be a great way to share my ideas and experiences. And I hope you enjoy 🙂

Contact us at:

thegreenevademecum@gmail.com

9 thoughts on “About Us

  1. I love this “About Us” section. You guys really captured the true essence of what you guys are in less characters than I’m sure you guys could have used up lol. I will definitely be following this blog and look forward to the growth and success you ladies will receive from it! I love both of you and keep up the excellent work!

Leave a Reply

